IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Desktop or laptop?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by jason bourne, Jan 30, 2018.

1. jason bourne

jason bourne New Member

I am a content writer and most of my time I am writing something. If I have to choose between the desktop and the laptop computer then it depends on the conditions. If I am at my home and have to get done with my work then I would prefer to work on a desktop computer as I feel the freedom to do anything. It feels professional and comfortable to write with the help of a desktop computer. Typing and cursor usage are so easy. I would love to use a desktop computer for my professional activities.

On the other side, if I am travelling somewhere else or have to change my workplace for a little time then I use to keep my laptop with me. The main advantages of the laptop computer are mobility and portability. I don't need to worry about the power source to keep it working. I just have to charge my laptop and then I can move anywhere. I can do my work during the travel. I remember that last summer I was travelling with my brother to another city. I did all my content writing task on a laptop computer and it felt safe. Tell me about your preference?

Kimjongo likes this.
  2. Nido

Nido New Member

You are absolutely right that both Desktop and Laptop PC has its own value. I do not have desktop right now but for working i like to work ob desktop and in future I am planning to buy it. But for now I am using my laptop computer and it is also working good. Best thing about laptop is it is portable and we can carry it with ourselves any where.

3. Nicola Collins

Nicola Collins New Member