IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Do Adults Requires Less Sleep than Youngsters?

Discussion in 'Health' started by RhanzF, Feb 8, 2016.

1. RhanzF

RhanzF New Member

My dad has this habit of staying up so late because he's always playing an online game on his laptop. I raised a conclusion that it could be very bad for his health but he reason out that adults don't require that much sleep compared to me who is younger for like 20 years. So a five hours sleep for adults like him is suitable enough.

2. Karde

Karde New Member

Hello RhanzF. I totally disagree with your dad and please be mindful I am not an expert on the matter this is just my opinion from my personal experience and observation. I believe adults at times needs just as much rest as youngsters do. Speaking as an adult, when we are are not fully rested or well rested we do not function at our best at all just like the youngsters. Adults on the other hand ( and not all adults) often times handle not be properly rested better than youngster, but it does not been that the rest is not need. After awhile of not resting properly our system breaks down and result in us getting sick.

In my opinion too youngster, I suppose take sleeping in to an extended level. I am almost sure over sleeping can be just as ineffective as not enough sleep. Remember! I am not an expert.

So in conclusion your dad might be putting himself in jeopardy.

3. Nocturnal Writer

Nocturnal Writer Member

Generally speaking, yes adults take a sleep in a short period or duration and they are the one who always wake up early in the morning.

4. Isaiah Guto

Isaiah Guto New Member