IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Do You Experience Eye Strain On Electronics?

Discussion in 'Internet' started by JonathanS, Jul 21, 2017.

1. JonathanS

JonathanS New Member

Generally speaking, everyone at some point has experienced eye strain on electronics. Fatigue in the eyes from continuously staring at a bright electronic screen for long durations of time. Usually, this can feel like dry or burning eyes. Sensitivity to light, headaches, and red eyes are also possible symptoms of eye strain.

I'm a student who also works online-part time. My higher education curriculum is also based online. Between these two, I spend more than 8+ hours daily on the computer. Because of this, periodic breaks are a must in order to preserve my eyes. I also use the app "f.lux" for Windows 10. It's a program designed to change the brightness and contrast of your screen throughout the day (depending on your geological location). By doing this, f.lux is constantly adjusting the screen accordingly to ease the strain of your eyes. Within a week, I felt the difference and still use the program to this day.

Do you experience eye strain on electronics? If so, how do you go about rectifying this issue?

Last edited: Jul 21, 2017
    Chelle likes this.
  2. Chelle

Chelle New Member