IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

How Do You Keep Your Students Engaged ?

Discussion in 'Education' started by Festus, May 17, 2018.

1. Festus

Festus New Member

I am a teacher. I got the the teaching job recently, and I am learning how to constantly keep the students engaged so as to avoid unnecessary noise making in the class.

I'd appreciate some wonderful contributions, either from teachers or students. Both sides are welcomed.

Many thanks

2. Mavic123456

Mavic123456 New Member

how old are you students? That depends on the students. If you have kids and teenagers they would love to have games. I am a teacher myself, so I have a lot of games. I also used the reward system for the students. For adult students they would love to have discussion or research or discussion based on research works.

Congratulations on your new job.

3. Gibson

Gibson New Member

I want to share with you @Festus two crucial strategies to help with maximizing classroom management. You have to make sure that you are maximizing class time from start to finish because if they have any idle time then that is where a lot of the low level behavior problems are going to come.

1.Daily Activities.

I want to be clear in saying that these daily activities don't have to be the same thing every single day. The one thing that you really must take into consideration is they have to start immediately. As soon as the bell ring, the expectation should be that this activity is going to start immediately. You want to make sure that this activity is relevant to them and actually meaningful.

2.Promise Them Something In The End