IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

How old is your computer?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Shavkat79, Sep 2, 2015.

1. Shavkat79

Shavkat79 New Member

How old is your computer? I have been using my computer for five years. And I think it is still operating well enough. Of course I had to repair it once. But I am not going to replace it with the new one as it suits me well.
    What do you think how often we should change our computers?

2. Susan

Susan New Member

My computer is about two years old. The one that I had previously to that was close to ten years old. I prefer my tablet so I am in the market to buy a new one because I broke mine. For me as long as the computer is working good and I am able to use it for what I do online then I am fine with it. I don't wore too much about having the latest one out.

3. WhyWeaver

WhyWeaver New Member

Eight years and six months. It's a Lenovo ThinkPad Rseries. Compared to my daughters', theirs just died out on them after 2 years. Thankfully, mine is still operating functionally well. But it would be good to upgrade, though. So, saving up for that new Lenovo ThinkPad model. :)

4. Jude

Jude New Member

Actually I have 3 computers and I use them all :)
    I have a desktop that has 5 years old. It's my favorite computer I use it for almost everything. When I'm at home my desktop is always on, playing some music, movies or simply seeing some youtube videos.
    My second computer is a laptop with almost 2 years old. It's a good computer, with a I7 processor. I use it to edit some videos and photography.
    My third computer is a netbook, that I only use when I'm traveling. I bought this computer 3 years ago and is only to see my emails and facebook.

Last edited: Sep 6, 2015
  5. Red-z

Red-z New Member

I have actually two computers, a desktop and a laptop: