IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Is it really important to have an internet connection at home?

Discussion in 'Internet' started by jaybee19, Mar 30, 2018.

1. jaybee19

jaybee19 New Member

As a college student and an online freelancer, internet is very important for me. I actually do all of my research using the internet because I don't like to go to the library. I'm also a student and online jobs are the only jobs that I'm eligible to have as of the moment. However, I am also skeptical about the importance of the internet considering that it also makes me very addicted to the point that I always lack sleep because I'm connected to the internet at least 5-10 hours a day.

I'm thinking, if a household has an internet connection and most of it's users are just using it for fun and not for education and freelancing, would it really be worth it to have an internet connection at home? I mean, if it does affect the sleeping habits and the lifestyle of it's users, especially school children and teenager students, is it really important to have an internet connection?

2. xxxgone

xxxgone New Member

Instead of removing internet couldn't you just make yourself get of the internet? Just start slowly taking away 30 minutes a day, everyday until you've finally gotten to a point where you feel your not loosing your life to the internet. Cutting yourself of the internet simply seems to bothersome considering that in the modern world you need internet. Email, online banking, YouTube are all important parts of our lives and make it impossible to cut off the internet.

3. justmine

justmine New Member