IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Is the master's degree important and necessary in time of crisis?

Discussion in 'Education' started by Matheus, Oct 28, 2017.

1. Matheus

Matheus New Member

I am an electronic engineer and I live in Brazil. In my country is very difficult to get a job nowadays, because we are in crisis. Therefore I decided to do the master's degree to improve my curriculum. In additional, I do several courses in the area of entrepreneurship to expand my skills. Even so, I still have difficulty to get a job.

What would you do in this situation?

2. vhinz

vhinz New Member

I'm from the Philippines where Masters Degree will really give you big advantage if you are working in an educational institution. It will increase your salary and a change to a higher position such as a Dean for a particular college. But we have also crisis in employment and many graduates are unemployed because of job scarcity.

Our country have both problem in job opportunities so I think its better to look for a online job or create a business. And it is good that you've taken entrepreneurship because you can use that to look for other opportunities.

I'm currently working in an educational institution but I'm acquiring new skills and knowledge that I can use to get online jobs or online business so that I could quit my regular job. I'm looking forward to work online or have an online business so that I won't be dragging my self every day to go to work.

Matheus likes this.
  3. Bloomsie

Bloomsie New Member