IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

What is the best way to teach or learn programming

Discussion in 'Programming' started by BoWaddy, Apr 22, 2016.

1. BoWaddy

BoWaddy New Member

Recently, I began teaching a friend of mine how to program. I am teaching him how to build websites using HTML, CSS, PHP AND MYSQL. We are currently on HTML but his learning progress is slow. My method of teaching is using the tags to write some and letting him see the result on the browser. I think that is the best way to teach programming to a rookie but it seems he is very slow in learning what I am teaching him.

What is the best way to teach or learn programming ?

2. LittleHelpz

LittleHelpz New Member

Hello BoWaddy,
    I'm not an expert in Web Development, but I am a blogger. I have learned CSS and HTML by the help of Google Chrome's Inspect Element tool. I suggest you to make use of this tool, so it will make your friend lively see the changes you make on your CSS and HTML code. This will also help him to get a basic outline of how a website user interface designs.

For example, open a famous website such as Facebook or Google, then let him change its appearance in Inspect Element tool.

3. badcannon

badcannon New Member

I would recommend you use W3 School link http://adyou.me/2Dao they have a very interactive display and learning method for slow students and for hard-core programmers this site will definitely help you

4. GameDomain

GameDomain New Member