IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Where I can Practice talking Spanish Online?

Discussion in 'Education' started by Derik, Oct 23, 2015.

1. Derik

Derik New Member

I recently started learning Spanish and I desire to find people to practice what I have learned by having normal conversations. Do you know where I can find people to talk online?

2. Jazzey98

Jazzey98 New Member

I hear Rosetta Stone is a good program. You should try it out if you already haveng. It cost a bit of money but it's worth it in the long run. I've also heard of apps you can get that are as effective as being in a class or using Rosetta Stone

3. thewritester71

thewritester71 New Member

I would like to learn French. I have noticed that there are various apps that you can download which can help you learn any language. Try those. My husband learnt the Thai language many years ago as he spent some time there and was immersed in the culture. I have been there with him three times and I loved it. What a relief it was to hear him speak the language and be able to communicate with people. He learnt by listening to cassette tapes and also going to the local Buddhist temple for teaching.

4. Darla78

Darla78 New Member

Yes, I heard that Rosetta Stone is a great software to learn any language. From the little that I've sampled, it is but to speak the language(s) that you've learned fluently... I don't see how Rosetta Stone can help. So I'd suggest finding a live feed that will allow you to learn the words and speak with someone via Skype or some other video chat. There are app that will allow you to learn and speak via a smartphone (e.g.: Duolingo). I love this app.

Last edited: Feb 2, 2016
  5. PnkyBrewster

PnkyBrewster New Member