1. If you can't use the support forum then you can contact the admin for support via "admin@theforumwheel.com".
    Dismiss Notice

Advice to Posters

Discussion in 'The Forum Wheel' started by AJ113, Jan 5, 2017.

1. AJ113

AJ113 Member

OK I'm new here, but I have a ton of online marketing experience.

I set up my first forum yesterday, and it was flooded with new members and new posts.

Out of 87 posts, I would say about three were actually on topic with the rest either being garbage or too bland to be convincing.

I'm a writer myself, in fact I make my living from it. If I was working as a poster here, I would visit other forums similar to the target forum and read up on the type of content required. In fact I would copy the posts and rewrite them. (NOT paste them!)

Your posts will never be convincing if they don't use the parlance and terminology of the niche you are posting in. This is not difficult - just copy from a similar forum, instead of posting bland bullshit. (By copy, I mean REWRITE).

Once you have made a few posts you will probably know enough to make a few posts of your own.

Whatever you do, stay on topic, and don't post crap - or don't post at all.

If this takes up a lot of time and effort, I would be willing to pay more, providing the posts were good quality.

2. pwarbi

pwarbi Well-Known Member

If you're not happy with the service that is being provided and seeing as the majority of posts have been 'garbage', 'bland', and bullshit, I'm guessing your not, haha...I'm sure that @KenBrace would be more than happy to discuss the issue with you. What we get paid is set by TFW so we could write 1000 word articles for you but we would only get paid the same as what we do for writing a 5 sentence post, so offering to pay more isn't going to raise the standard I'm afraid.