IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

A simple question ? : How to be web developer

Discussion in 'Programming' started by iajua, Apr 20, 2015.

1. iajua

iajua New Member

i am a graphic designer and mechanical Engineer. I am having interest in Computer more then my mechanical engineering.

i am here with a simple question.

What language is use to make website.
    2) which Adobe software is used?

actually i want to ask how to be a professional web developer.

thanks

2. MasterPostman

MasterPostman New Member

There are many ways a website can be made, Html5, HTML, PHP, Bootstrap, javascript with html to make it more interactive. Im studying these types of languages now. Any more questions ask away, Im here always.

3. Elaine94

Elaine94 New Member

I would recommend taking online courses,there are plenty of lessons about web development in Udemy.Then,you should search in Amazon for web development books and filter your results so you can only see the highest rated books .Always make sure to read the reviews,most of them are very helpful,especially the ones written by people who work in the field.
    HTML5 is a good language to begin,then you can move on to other languages.I am currently studying Learning PHP, MySQL, JavaScript, CSS & HTML5 by O'Reilly Media. The first book I read was HTML & CSS : Design and Build Websites by Jon Duckett. It is a good way to start,because Jon explains in a succint and simple way .

4. Alexandoy

Alexandoy New Member

In 1999, I had attended Dreamweaver and had designed several websites, mostly personal websites. Seeing that I have on aptitude in design, I stopped doing that in spite of learning HTML coding. Now I seem to have forgotten most of what I have learned.... or I should say the programming now is quite different. Waheehee.

cr381121 likes this.
  5. kokas650