IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Did you take a language class in school? If so, which one(s)?

Discussion in 'Education' started by Daniel Watkins, Mar 25, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Daniel Watkins

Daniel Watkins New Member

Currently, I am fascinated with languages and the cultures attached to them. I know that many schools around the world teach foreign languages, and would love to know if anyone shares the same sentiments as I do.

2. Superglace

Superglace New Member

I took Spanish class while I was a freshman and sophomore in high school. I was going to take Spanish class in my junior year as well, but I decided to drop the class and took computer science. It's not that I don't like learning languages, just that Spanish isn't the language that I wanted to learn and I only took it because the credits required it. I wanted to learn Japanese so I could read novels and mangas in Japanese so I don't have to wait for translators to translate novels and mangas that are written in Japanese, but my school didn't offer the language to take as a class.

3. Sarah Lee

Sarah Lee New Member