IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Do you use Photoshop?

Discussion in 'Art' started by luispas, Jun 22, 2017.

?

Do you like Photoshop?

1. Yes

8 vote(s)
    88.9%
  2. No

1 vote(s)
    11.1%
  1. luispas

luispas New Member

One of the most popular applications nowadays, this is a very helpful tool for new artist. With it we can make a lot of things, edit a photo, create a gif file, make logos, digital painting or drawings. I used it when I was a forum of signs, we made tournaments of sign images, it was very fun. I enjoy to use Photoshop, here's one of the logos that I made for my brothers little company:​

Attached Files:

2. icanbe

icanbe New Member

I actually have been using Photoshop for 18 years. I learned to use it in university. As an artist, I love to use it for line drawings that I would like to merge with special fx. I love the filters that Photoshop is composed of. An artist can create movie posters with these amazing filters and so much more. It's really a robust graphic design tool.

3. icanbe

icanbe New Member

I really like the logo that you did for your brother's company. Would you recommend Photoshop for creating logos in general or would that more Illustrator? I also would like to learn airbrushing for portraits in Photoshop. Do you have examples of any digital paintings that you have done using PS? That would be amazing to see.

4. pwee

pwee New Member

I do love to use Photoshop specially in my photos. It help me to hide things I dont want to expose. I also use it to edit my photos and put it in some place where I want to explore like Paris. Its so fun to use.

5. Mallory

Mallory New Member