IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Online Games Vs Offline Games

Discussion in 'Games' started by Rafay, Jul 6, 2016.

1. Rafay

Rafay New Member

Hey Everybody,

I Started playing online 3D FPS games like "Contract Wars" OR "Tanki Online" and i got to know that online games have changed alot but still can't get over offline gams like "COD" OR "NFS:Underground 2".

I prefer offline games.
    What do you people prefer ?

2. ohhkrusher

ohhkrusher New Member

Hello Rafay!

It really does depend on what style you like. My personal opinion would have to be "Uncharted The Series" just a fantastic work by the developers from Naughty Dog and other better developers and games to make.

3. Jetselle Santos

Jetselle Santos New Member

Online or offline, games are always there for me as my one true hobby. I have a tendency to favor online games though.

When you're online, games like Overwatch and Team Fortress 2 encourage you to work with other online players towards team objectives. Playing against other gamers who are at least as skilled as can prove to be an exciting challenge. Finding and winning with a competent team is one of the best feelings you can get from video games.

On the other hand, while games are always there for me, sometimes my internet connection isn't! That's where the true appeal of offline games lies. Nuclear Throne, Wizard of Legend, and Dead Cells are all video games that I prefer without an internet connection. Without an online opponent, the true enemy becomes yourself as you try to reach higher and higher scores.

4. rlpzbeermoney

rlpzbeermoney New Member

Offline games in my opinion are far more better. But that's just me.