IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

What about mental health?

Discussion in 'Health' started by Terezia, Apr 29, 2020.

1. Terezia

Terezia New Member

Many people discuss the importance of mental health. As a psychology student, I feel the mission to talk about it.
    In my opinion, mental health is as important as phisical health. When I started to learn psychology, we talked a lot about the correlation of these twoo types of health. If we are not doing well mentally, we would feel so sick. We would have headaches, stomachaches because of anxiety. We could feel weakness. So, it is extremelly important to coach our mental health. For example, we need practice relaxation or meditation, in order to separate for example work and private life, and feel more confortable in life. We need manage our feelings. Since, I am learning in the field of mental health, I have developed the skill of manage emotions. I write it to a piece of document. Why not paper? Because I am blind and it is easier to do it with a conputer.
    So, let's coach our mental health as well. If you did not start, go for it.

2. cyan

cyan New Member

You are bringing up a very very important issue. Mental health is so overlooked, but it affects literally all aspects of life. In a world where we seek productivity at all all costs, workers and students are feeling more and more sick. If we don't take some time to take care of our mental health, we start to feel the impacts in all aspects of life, be it work, studies or personal issues. All of this can evolve into some pathology and worsen overtime.