IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

What is your hobby as an artist?

Discussion in 'Art' started by Meet, Jun 25, 2017.

1. Meet

Meet New Member

Do you like painting, sketching, dancing or anything else? Feel free to mention it.

I like to make music, preferably instrumental music on piano in my free time. I also love to play guitar and experiment with electronic sounds.

2. Alaxror12

Alaxror12 New Member

As an artist, my hobby is just drawing. I tend to draw animals or monsters if I am ever in the mood. I am not the best artist but feel with a little more practice I will get there. I feel drawing is just a good way to bring my ideas out. I tend to generally take an hour to draw just one character but I am usually satisfied with what I make.

3. Vyck

Vyck New Member

I love writing and reading. I have always been better at communicating by writing than by talking, even as a child. As I grew older, I started writing fiction and nowadays I'm working on several books I will publish someday. I also love writing songs. Furthermore, I used to be a very good painter when I was a teenager, but I haven't touched a brush in years. I don't know why I stopped doing it. I also love music but I'm more of a listener. I did learn how to play the guitar when I was 10 or so but also stopped practicing for some reason. I haven't had the motivation to go back with it again.

4. Aman Khare

Aman Khare New Member

My hobby, however unconventional, is thinking. I read a lot and write a lot as well. While at it, I get to handle a lot of information and it provides a lot of food for thoughts. Using all the information, I like to think of cases and scenarios in as much details as possible. For instance, a little while back, when media/journalists were creating commotion and providing biased news, all the while fighting over freedom of speech, I analyzed and thought of a regulatory amendment for the laws that govern information and education.