IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Which Book Are You Currently Reading?

Discussion in 'Education' started by Ayinna, Jan 25, 2018.

1. Ayinna

Ayinna New Member

I'm currently reading The Godfather by Mario Puzzo. I have been so much engrossed in the novel that I have found it difficult to let go of it even just for a moment. I have read the novel like thrice but yet, it still feels like it's my first time of reading through it.

The novel is basically about the Italian Mafians and their various dealings. It particularly focuses on Don Vito Corleone's family and their fight for superiority and dominance over other mafian families. The novel is filled with jaw-dropping events which revels the extent people are willing to go in other to get what they want.

Mario Puzzo did a great work with this novel. I love the way he gave life to each character. They were so real that it made me feel like I was part and parcel of the events.

The novel is an interesting read. I think it should be one of the few books one has to read in one's lifetime.

Light likes this.
  2. Matheus

Matheus New Member

I am reading Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaky and Sharon Lechter. This book was written in 1997 and it deals about financial freedom.

Robert says that people need to generate assets, in other words, it is necessary to make money work for us, but, most of people generate liabilities and they do not generate prosperity.

Another point in this book is that there is a quadrant of financial freedom, which is divided into Employed, Self Employed, Business and Investor. The author says that is important that we become entrepreneurs and investors, because, in this way, people and money will generate wealth for us.

3. Abdul Siddiqui

Abdul Siddiqui New Member