IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Health over Money

Discussion in 'Health' started by juan de la cruz, Oct 23, 2017.

1. juan de la cruz

juan de la cruz New Member

I had been working for 6 years straight already and I am now feeling a bit sick and weak. I am saving almost all my salary to have my own business as soon as possible. I am able to save a lot of money and now I can start a small own business. There are these times that I feel my body is paying the price for all the hard work I've done. Now it makes me think did I made the right choices in my life? Maybe if I worked less and live a more healthy life, I would be more happier now.

2. anto

anto New Member

Working hard is good ,but there is a proverb that says: work without play makes a jack dull boy or girl. Therefore , it is advisable to work and also have time to rest .
    According to my background, wealth is as a what remains after you properly eat and seek the best medical care. Let the little wealth you have make your health favourable . Your health matters more than your wealth .

3. samambo

samambo New Member

Work is key for our everyday survival, but working at the expense of once health is dangerous. One need to plan his day to include mental health, physical health, spiritual health and emotional health. If one of these aspects of health is ignored more can fill empty, sick or tired always.
    To develop the mental health one need to continuously read, the physical health one to exercise once in a week , spiritual health one need to connect with the Almighty and finally for emotional health one need to connect with family, friends and meet new people. That the way for living a fulfilling life while working.

4. mumu

mumu New Member