IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Is education for everyone or it is just for those who can afford it?

Discussion in 'Education' started by sherry57, Jul 19, 2017.

1. sherry57

sherry57 New Member

Everyone has a right to education,it is the most important aspect of our lives,we should encourage people to get education and to help those that are less privileged to acquire it.

2. Unilever001

Unilever001 New Member

Education takes different forms. Formal and informal. Informal education is for all as most time we don't pay for this but formal education comes at a price. So the thing is that if you are previledge to have a formal education, make use of the opportunity very well and if not don't be discouraged as that is not the end of life.

3. Jackymw

Jackymw New Member

I believe everyone has a right to education. I work as a Financial Aid Coordinator at a private college, and let's face it school is expensive. But there are so many options for students to help pay for school such as grants, loans, and scholarships however you have to be willing to put in the work exploring those avenues. I know the thought of student loans are frightening, and it's a huge investment like a home or car but it's an investment into yourself and your future. With so many people looking for employment these days we all know employers are going to look for that something extra that applicants have and a college degree does just that. I firmly believe nothing is owed to us in this life, but if you are willing to put in the work and effort I guarantee you can find a way to afford college.

4. TheOtherSide

TheOtherSide New Member