IMPORTANT: Please read our Guide To Quality Writing before you begin posting!

Dismiss Notice
Please note that we are only approving writers from the US, UK and Canada at this time.

Laptops are best for content writers

Discussion in 'Computers' started by saniamirzatennis, Feb 2, 2018.

1. saniamirzatennis

saniamirzatennis New Member

Content writing is a skill that requires a peace of mind and a comfortable atmosphere. I am a content writer and I have been writing the content for blogs for more than 6 years. I have been using my desktop computer for this purpose. I was so upset as my workplace was near a nosy room. So it was difficult to concentrate on my work and I was unable to deliver my best services. So I purchased a laptop to get rid of this problem. Now I can work at most comfortable part of my home.

I don't have to take care of long wires attached to the PC and it does not need a direct supply. I just charge my laptop and works for more than 4 hours. I can write the content while I am sitting on a sofa or in the bed. I can work during my journey to another city. Last week, I was at my brother's home and I took my laptop over there with me. I never missed a single assignment. I love my laptop and I would suggest buying one for the professional use.

2. 14yumj1

14yumj1 New Member

Yeah I totally agree with you. Some people say that a tablet works fine, but personally I've never gotten the hang of using the touchscreen to type. So far, I've taken my laptop with me to several different countries, Spain, Germany, Switzerland and Italy, which may seem a bit funny given given that a laptop is fairly heavy, but so far its been very very useful! The laptop has around 5 hours of battery supply, which is waaaay more then I need anyway. And yes, its super super comfy to write in front of a roaring fireplace!

3. Cinderella

Cinderella New Member